Project You & Me

Family + Baby
Processed with VSCO with a4 preset

Processed with VSCO with a4 preset

YOU: just turned two and suddenly you’re so grown up. You’re speaking more clearly these days, that or I’m just starting to understand your language better ? You love to tackle and body slam all the time. Sleeping in your big girl bed has been so exciting. You love to get cozy under the covers, tuck yourself and your babies in and go to sleep. You don’t quite sleep in your bed the whole time but at least until the middle of the night or early morning before moving to mommys bed. You are such an artist, always wanting to draw and paint (even all over the closet doors…). You are the sweetest little mama to your baby dolls; hugging & kissing them, checking their diapers if they went “poo poo” or are “stinky”. You rock them and always share your food in case they are hungry. You tell mommy when something scary and you always try and scare everyone else with big “rawwwww” scream! Starting to argue with me about things you don’t want to do or things you don’t want to wear so we are learning how to respectfully voice your opinion without throwing a tantrum. You love Winnie the Pooh and pretty much any Disney movie now which makes going to Disneyland so much fun !
ME: Almost done with this semester of school and excited for a little bit of a break before it starts again. Cannot wait for the Christmas festivities to commence, kicking things off with tree decorating and Christmas movies on repeat. Also, pretty much the only thing I listen to in the car now is the Christmas music  that started playing before thanksgiving. Was thinking about growing my hair out again but as soon as it went too long past my shoulders, I couldn’t stand it and decided short hair fits me better now. I’m starting to find more time for myself these days and realize that it’s okay to be okay from Callan every now and then. I have this urge to totally purge my closet and all my random stuff that I don’t think I can live without that is now starting to just feel like baggage I don’t need anymore. Wanting to spend more time with other moms that have kids close to Callans age because well, it would probably be good for both of us. Also, trying to be better about posting more on the blog and a wider variety of topics because why not ?

 

Leave a Reply

