Callan These Days

Family + Baby
  • Talking like crazy, and slowly getting more and more understandable. My favorite is “snuggle you” and “I vee you”. Although, some still need some work, fox for example comes out as “F*$%”…
  • Favorite shoes to wear are her rain boots, that are too big but she still prefers them over any other shoe. Probably because she knows so can stomp in the mud and puddles in them without a care.
  • Tells everyone to “go sleep” so she can scare them awake but if you tell her to go to sleep, Callan pats her tummy, turns her head to the side and will tell you “no I go sleep” with a concerned look on her face.
  • Favorite food is blueberry “fuffins” aka muffins and if you offer her berries, chances are she will finish the entire container.
  • Loves to have detangler sprayed in her hair but will fight taking a bath or shower like her life depended on it.
  • Obsessed with disney princesses. Sometimes we can’t leave until all her pockets are stuffed with as many princesses as her jacket and hands can hold. Calls Pocahontas “Hummas” and Rapunzel is “Punzol”
  • Callan will wake me up by either softly patting my checks and saying “mama mama mama” or kissing my cheeks followed by “I vee you more” as in i love you more, which is literally the best way to wake up everyday!
  • We moved her kitchen into her room and ever since then she has been cooking up a storm and has turned into the best barista ever, always making me coffee!
  • Whenever Callan sees my essential oils, she wants to have them put on her. (We have kids friendly roll ons, don’t worry people) Then puts them on everyone else too.
  • Always trying to make me take my hair out of a pony tail or bun so she can play with it, which is pretty much one big knot but I love it.
Leave a Reply

