Palm Springs 

Uncategorized

This week me and Cal packed our bags and headed for sunny Palm Springs! We had a little Mother’s Day photoshoot planned with the amazing Courtney Paige (which I’ll share later), and decided to make a girls trip getaway out of it, at least for the night.

Whenever I would go to Palm Springs as a kid I always looked forward to passing the giant dinosaurs on the way. One time we stopped to see them in all their glory, it was so fun seeing them up close I knew Callan would love it too! 

Before we left for our trip I was telling her all about these big dinosaurs and talking them up about how cool they were. We pulled up and she was just waking up from her nap, she looked out the window and saw this big green dinosaur out the back of the car window, she had the most confused look on her face like “is this even real, am I awake?!” It so was funny, she couldn’t wait to see more and I have to say it is probably the best $10 I’ve ever spent. Everything she saw was the greatest thing ever, I can’t even count how many times she said “ohhh look at dat!” and “mom c’mon let’s go look at dat” she couldn’t get enough, leading me all around! That’s one of the best parts about being a parent, blowing your kids mind and watching them get so excited.


Although, the really big ones were a little intimidating. When I asked her to stand in front of it so I could take her picture, this is what I got…

The Cabazon Dinosaurs are a must see for sure. They have fossil digs the kids can do where they get a prize if they find a dinosaur done in the sand, you can pan for gold, and we even got inside of the giant green dinosaurs (show below) and look through the mouth at the top! In the gift shop, they even have dinosaurs that move, (kind of scary kind of cool)!


Once we were done there it was time to check in to our room at the The Saguaro Hotel. If your looking for a super cute, fun, colorful place to stay in Palm Springs, this is it! 

Everyone there is so friendly and nice, they even upgraded our room for free when we got there! 

Callan loved it too, she was so excited about everything, I think because it was so colorful! 

Plus, they have little grass areas on both sides of the pool to hangout in. One side had bocce ball and hammocks, the other had corn hole games to play. 

The pool even had floaties and fun beach balls for the pool so Callan was loving it! If your traveling with kids, I would recommend going during the week because the weekends it can get pretty loud and crazy. They have a DJ and a big pool party going on so it’s not super kid friendly. We came on Wednesday so it was super mellow which was perfect. 

After we were done at the pool, we headed down to the hotel restaurant for some dinner. Little did we know, it was also drag guest bingo night. It was hilarious and little vulgar at times but, Callan thought it was hilarious. She even joined in on the fun and was cheering for people when they got bingo and laughing at the drag queens jokes, it was a good time. 

I’ll be honest, I was a little nervous going on an over night trip just me and Callan in a hotel but I felt really safe here, I’ll definitely be coming back for another visit (maybe sans baby for a weekend trip, heyyyy)! 

They had other fun things like free yoga classes you could take and bikes you could take out and cruis around in! 

One thought on “Palm Springs 

Leave a Reply

