Project Me & You

Family + Baby

You: Having full conversations about pretty much everything and saying the funniest stuff, cracking everyone up on the daily. Streaks just about every chance you can, running through the house chanting “nakey baby nakey baby”! You are always very concerned about any “ouchie” you see on yourself or anyone else and needs to treat it with lots of bandaides and kisses. Not to mention, you are is also very persistent with checkups to see how it’s healing, it’s actually very sweet. Jumping off everything you can, giving mom multiple heart attacks a day. Will greet people as they walk by with “hi, my names Cowin” everywhere we go. Obsessed with sticks and leaves, always have to have your hands full of em’ (I swear between all the sticks, leaves, and sand we collect from the beach, our car is always a disaster). Pretending to fish off the back of the couch is the fun new game, that and playing in grandmas pillows is hours of fun, seriously who needs toys? Is usually the first to reach out her hands to say grace when we sit down together for dinner and the loudest the say Amen at the end, throwing her hands up in the air (one of the best parts about our nighttime routine). 

Me: Trying to decide if I want to keep growing my hair out or chop it again (leaning towards the chop, what do you think?). Getting antsy about our family’s upcoming Vegas trip (sans baby) because mamas ready to let loose for a weekend, can I get some praise hands my party people?! Got a new job at a gym so, forcing my toast lovin’, half & half drinking booty to sweat off some extra lbs I’ve added because well, swim suit season is upon us and Callans dinner of choose is Mac n’ Cheese… Been really into hats lately but no where to put them when they aren’t  on my head so it’s kind of becoming an issue. On the lookout for a cute bike to cruise around on without breaking the bank, if anyone has any suggestions of where I could find one, let me know! Classes are out and seriously debating if I’m going to do another semester because I don’t know if I can go through another online coding or web security class without ripping my hair out. Thinking about some family vacays to go on this Summer, maybe even just a good ole fashion beach camping trip would be fun! Overall, feeling really good about how everything is going in life right now and excited about the future, whatever it has in store for us.

One thought on “Project Me & You

Leave a Reply

